About the Series

Air Race 1 World Cup

Air Race 1 is the first internationally sanctioned series of races for the sport known as formula one air racing. The inaugural race was held in 2014 in Lleida, Spain and by 2015 three races were held on three continents in USA, Spain and Tunisia.

The Air Race 1 is organized into a World Cup and other Regional or Continental Cups. Each year one Host City will be home to the Air Race 1 World Cup – the top title in the sport. Other races will be held in other cities as stand-alone cup events. As more cities are added each year to the air racing calendar, these races will be connected together as a series with points accruing to crown an overall series champion.

We are always eager to talk with new host cities and airports which would like to become a new destination for one of our races. Please visit our Host Cities page for more information.